The Family Play Book suggests a focus of specific practices and milestones at certain ages. However, you know your child best and can determine the most appropriate time to emphasize each step. 

Step 1
Birth - 2 Years
BABY DEDICATION: Make a commitment to raise your child in a Christ-centered home.
Step 4
Age will vary
THE GOSPEL: Learn how to share the Gospel with your child.
Step 7
Ages 8+
WORSHIP: Establish the practice of adoring God personally, at home, at church, and as a lifestyle.
Step 2
Ages 3+
BLESSING: Establish the practice of praying for and giving a blessing to your child on a routine basis.
Step 5
Ages 6+
PRAYER: Teach your child about prayer and establish the practice of praying as a family.
Step 8
Ages 9+
GIVING & SERVING: Establish the practice of giving and serving others for God's glory.
Step 3
Ages 4+
FAMILY TIME: Establish the practice of connecting as a family while passing spiritual truths to your child.
Step 6
Ages 7+
BIBLE: Teach your child about God's word and establish the practice of reading and memorizing scripture as a family.
Step 9
Ages 6+
PRAYER. Teach your child to talk to God.